Skip to Questions

LibraryAnswers

Q

What time does the Library close?

Last Updated: Aug 19, 2016  |  11885 Views
Topics: Hours

Was this helpful? 122   107
A

Answer

Library hours are available here.

July 28 – August 21
  • Monday - Thursday: 9:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Friday: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Saturday: CLOSED
  • Sunday: 11:00 AM – 7:00 PM
August 22 – September 5
  • Monday, Aug. 22 – Thursday, Aug. 25: 8:30 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Friday, Aug. 26: 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, Aug. 27 – Sunday, Aug. 28: 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Monday, Aug. 29 – Thursday, Sept. 1: 8:30 AM – 10:00 PM
  • Friday, Sept. 2: 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, Sept. 3 – Monday, Sept. 5 (Labor Day): CLOSED

Regular Semester Hours

  • Monday – Thursday: 8:30 AM – 10:00 PM
  • Friday: 8:30 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Saturday: 9:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sunday: 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Thanksgiving Weekend
  • Wednesday, Nov. 23: 8:30 AM – 4:30 PM
  • Thursday, Nov. 24 (Thanksgiving Day): CLOSED
  • Friday, Nov. 25: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, Nov. 26: 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Sunday, Nov. 27: 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Final Exam Extended Hours
  • Monday, Dec. 5 – Friday, Dec. 9: 8:30 AM – Midnight
  • Saturday, Dec. 10: 9:00 AM – Midnight
  • Sunday, Dec. 11: 11:00 AM – Midnight
  • Monday, Dec. 12 – Thursday, Dec. 15: 8:30 AM – Midnight
  • Friday, Dec. 16: 8:30 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Saturday, Dec. 17– Sunday, Dec. 18: 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Monday, Dec. 19: 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, Dec. 20 – Thursday, Dec. 22: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Winter Break
  • Friday, Dec. 23 – Monday, Jan. 2: CLOSED
Library hours are subject to some variation.

Reference Desk Hours

Sign up for emergency closing alerts via the Pace alert system.

Answered by Cynthia PittsonBookmark and Share

Other Answers / Comments (0)

    • a small icon
      Call us:
      914-422-4208

     

    Browse by Popular Topics

    Alumni  –  Bar Exam  –  Bloomberg Law  –  Bluebook  –  Books  –  CALI  –  Collection  –  Computers  –  Corporate and business research  –  Court Records  –  Exams  –  Hours  –  Interlibrary Loan  –  Legislative History  –  Lexis  –  Library Access  –  Library catalog  –  New York  –  Printing  –  Records and briefs  –  Study Rooms  –  TWEN  –  Westlaw  
    View All Topics

    Related content from LibraryGuides